Who we are

Leanne Collins

Leanne's background comes from volunteering and managing the Upper Hutt Victim Support Group for 15 years and a further 2 years as the Co-Coordinator of the Timberlea Residents Community Centre.


Leanne enjoys community events and is most likely to be seen with her camera to promote and recognise volunteer activities.

She has managed Volunteering Hawkes Bay for the last three years; she is familiar with groups and organisations in the Bay and is building firm relationships with the sector.  

Renata Lehmann


Renata set up Volunteering Hawkes Bay in September 2006. She recognised that a 'one stop shop' for anything volunteering was needed in our community. With help from 12 other volunteer centres, the Department of Internal Affairs Internship and sponsored by IHC she set up a referral service for organisations and volunteers.  

Renata's background entails almost 30 years experience in the non profit sector, from community work, supported employment, volunteer management to managing Volunteering Hawkes Bay.

She has gained governance experience in a variety of organisations.

In 2011 Volunteering Hawkes Bay was chosen as finalists in the Westpac Business Awards.

In March 2012, Renata won the BUPA Community Worker Of the Year Award

Board of Trustees
Chairperson - Roberta Budvietas
Secretary - Ken Simons
Treasurer - Vaibhav Raj Pathi
Board Members
Paulo Baronceli
 Christine Schmidli
Rachel Hughes
Jenny Grace
Nick Fazerkerley

Copyright by Volunteering Hawkes Bay - created by WIX